This guide provides a list of the study aids available to Fowler Law students, both in print in the Law Library and online through our West Academic study aid subscription. Please note that the latest editions of most print study aids are available on Reserve at the Circulation Desk and may be checked out for three hours at a time. For many titles, older editions are available on the Second Floor and may be checked out for a longer period of time.
To browse the study aids by subject, click the tabs to the left. To learn more about the different types of study aids available, read below.
The hyperlinks provided in this guide lead to the Law Library catalog, where you can see whether a print study aid is currently available and access hyperlinks to West Academic study aids.
The Acing series provides checklists, rather than outlines, to help students study the law.
This series provides (as the name implies) outlines of the black letter law.
This series provides outlines of legal concepts followed by examples and analyses discussing those concepts.
This series provides flowcharts as a study tool, along with brief "capsule summaries" of important legal concepts and practice multiple choice and short-answer questions.
This series provides sample objective (multiple choice) or essay questions and answers. The title will designate which type of questions the book contains.
This series provides overviews of legal concepts and then provides examples illustrating those concepts.
This series provides summaries of legal subjects in outline form.
This series provides brief overviews of legal concepts followed by multiple choice questions illustrating those concepts.
This series provides brief overviews of all cases within a given textbook. This guide notes which textbook the study aid is "keyed" to.
Hornbooks provide in-depth discussion of specific areas of law.
This series provides outlines and practice multiple choice questions.
This series provides brief overviews of all cases within a given textbook. This guide notes which textbook the Legalines is "keyed" to.
This series provides detailed explanations of legal concepts in narrative form.
This series provides narrative-style overviews of particular areas of law in a more brief and casual form than traditional hornbooks.
As the name implies, this series provides sample multiple choice and short answer questions.
This series provides brief and light-hearted overviews of subjects.
This series provides practice essay and multiple choice questions.
This series provides in-depth information on the "stories" behind landmark legal cases.
This series provides audio lectures.
This series provides outlines of the law.
This series provides in-depth narrative-style overviews of the law.
© 2015 Fowler School of Law, Hugh & Hazel Darling Law Library. All Rights Reserved.