The Acing series provides checklists, rather than outlines, to help students study the law.
Black Letter Outlines
This series provides (as the name implies) outlines of the black letter law.
Concepts & Insights
This series provides overviews of the law, like a Hornbook but much shorter.
This series provides outlines of legal concepts followed by examples and analyses discussing those concepts.
This series provides flowcharts as a study tool, along with brief "capsule summaries" of important legal concepts and practice multiple choice and short-answer questions.
Emanuel Law Outlines
This series provides detailed outlines with examples, quizzes, and exam tips.
This series provides sample objective (multiple choice) or essay questions and answers. The title will designate which type of questions the book contains.
Examples & Explanations
This series provides overviews of legal concepts and then provides examples illustrating those concepts.
Gilbert Law Summaries
This series provides summaries of legal subjects in outline form.
This series provides brief overviews of legal concepts followed by multiple choice questions illustrating those concepts.
High Court Case Summaries
This series provides brief overviews of all cases within a given textbook. This guide notes which textbook the study aid is "keyed" to.
Hornbooks provide in-depth discussion of specific areas of law.
Kaplan PMBR Finals
This series provides outlines and practice multiple choice questions
This series provides brief overviews of all cases within a given textbook. This guide notes which textbook the Legalines is "keyed" to.
This series provides detailed explanations of legal concepts in narrative form.
This series provides narrative-style overviews of particular areas of law in a more brief and casual form than traditional hornbooks.
Questions & Answers
The Q&A series provides multiple-choice, short-answer questions and comprehensive practice final exams. Answers are accompanied by explanations of why the correct answer is the best.
Short & Happy Guides
The Short & Happy guides take a challenging subject and, using humor and practical examples, break it into manageable pieces that are easy to understand and digest.
Siegel's provide straightforward instruction, advice, and exam-taking tips. Each book offers practice essay and multiple choice questions to practice issue-spotting and writing concise answers.
This series provides in-depth information on the "stories" behind landmark legal cases.
Sum & Substance Audio
The Sum and Substance audiobooks are recorded lectures by many of the most interesting and successful law professors teaching today. This series brings together the essentials of a topic succinctly in a convenient audio format.
Sum & Substance Quick Review
Sum and Substance Quick Review series provides a short, clear, concise, and substantive outline. The concise format provides a "Big Picture" overview allowing students to review the subject quickly prior to final exams.
The Understanding Series provides in-depth narrative-style overviews on over 50 different subjects. They are formatted for a full and clear comprehension of the subject area, including in-depth treatment for particularly challenging areas of law.